2015 Bristol Short Story Prize

The 2015 Bristol Short Story Prize has opened for entries and to celebrate our new competition Kindle versions of our anthologies, including the lastest,
are on special offer at £0.99p each! Please click here to visit our page on amazon.co.uk

Here are some details of the 2015 Bristol Short Story Prize:

2015 Bristol Short Story Prize is open to all published and unpublished, non-UK and UK based writers over 16 years of age.
Stories can be on any theme or subject and
entry can be made online via the website or by
post. Entries must be previously unpublished
with a maximum length of 4,000 words (There is no minimum). The
entry fee is £8 per story.
The closing date for entries is midnight (BST) April 30th 2015.

1st £1000 plus £150 Waterstone’s gift card (usable online worldwide)
2nd £700 plus £100 Waterstone’s gift card
3rd £400 plus £100 Waterstone’s gift card
17 further prizes of £100 will be presented to the writers
whose stories appear on the shortlist. All 20 shortlisted
writers will have their stories published in the Bristol Short
Story Prize Anthology Volume 8.

The 20 shortlisted writers will be invited to an awards ceremony
in Bristol in October 2015 when the winners will be announced and the anthology launched.
Prizes will be sent to any writer unable to attend the awards ceremony.

Judging panel :
Sara Davies (writer, former BBC Radio 4 producer) Rowan Lawton (literary agent at Furniss Lawton),
Sanjida O’Connell (writer and TV presenter) and Nikesh Shukla (author, performer and journalist)

Full details and rules at www.bristolprize.co.uk